Love at first bite. Fans of Linsey Hall & Bella Forrest will devour Wide Awake: The Goddess Chronicles Book One. 

 

Druids live among us. They worship the forgotten Celtic gods that once ruled the Earth. For centuries, they’ve practiced in Vernal Falls without incident. 

Gigi knows nothing of Druids or Celtic gods, and frankly, she doesn’t care. She only knows the visions began when Breas, the new foreign exchange student, moved in next door. She also knows her best friend Lizzie is obsessed with the spell book they found in her attic. And someone is following her, which she finds oddly comforting.

Breas provokes her. Her friends protect her. And a mysterious stranger wants her. But evil forces are at work—forces far greater than afterschool detention. 

When Gigi reverses the spell her mom died casting, she discovers that witches, werewolves, and magic aren’t just bedtime stories. They’re her story.

 
WA300LRCopy.jpeg
I lie. I cheat. I steal.
Parents don’t trust me with their daughters or their sons.
That desk shoved next to the teacher’s desk? Mine.
The hint of smoke in the bathroom when you apply your lip gloss? That’s me.
The “inappropriate” language scrawled across the fifty-seven million posters advertising the pep rally? You’re welcome.”
— K.B. Anne, Wide Awake, The Goddess Chronicles Book One
Transient

enter vernal falls

I stare up at the last sliver of moon before it disappears for a few days. “Do you think there’s really such a thing as werewolves?”

“About as much as I believe in witches, unicorns, and dragons. Some things are better left to the imagination.”

After another few minutes of silence, he whispers, “Legends and myths do make life more interesting though.”

“That’s for sure, especially when you live in boring old Vernal Falls.”

One bite from him and a trace of the River of Blessing would flow through the victim’s veins, binding him to Clayone forever. He planned to create the most powerful force the Earth had ever known … An army capable of changing shape at will … An army that could never be destroyed and would never die … An army of immortal werewolves.”
— K.B. Anne, Wide Awake, The Goddess Chronicles Book One