KEEP SCROLLING…Like magic, everything you’ll need to know will appear.

KEEP SCROLLING…Like magic, everything you’ll need to know will appear.

Love at first bite. Fans of Linsey Hall & Bella Forrest will devour Wide Awake: The Goddess Chronicles Book One. 

 

Druids live among us. They worship the forgotten Celtic gods that once ruled the Earth. For centuries, they’ve practiced in Vernal Falls without incident. 

Gigi knows nothing of Druids or Celtic gods, and frankly, she doesn’t care. She only knows the visions began when Breas, the new foreign exchange student, moved in next door. She also knows her best friend Lizzie is obsessed with the spell book they found in her attic. And someone is following her, which she finds oddly comforting.

Breas provokes her. Her friends protect her. And a mysterious stranger wants her. But evil forces are at work—forces far greater than afterschool detention. 

When Gigi reverses the spell her mom died casting, she discovers that witches, werewolves, and magic aren’t just bedtime stories. They’re her story.

 
WA300LRCopy.jpeg
I lie. I cheat. I steal.
Parents don’t trust me with their daughters or their sons.
That desk shoved next to the teacher’s desk? Mine.
The hint of smoke in the bathroom when you apply your lip gloss? That’s me.
The “inappropriate” language scrawled across the fifty-seven million posters advertising the pep rally? You’re welcome.”
— K.B. Anne, Wide Awake, The Goddess Chronicles Book One
Transient

enter vernal falls

I stare up at the last sliver of moon before it disappears for a few days. “Do you think there’s really such a thing as werewolves?”

“About as much as I believe in witches, unicorns, and dragons. Some things are better left to the imagination.”

After another few minutes of silence, he whispers, “Legends and myths do make life more interesting though.”

“That’s for sure, especially when you live in boring old Vernal Falls.”

One bite from him and a trace of the River of Blessing would flow through the victim’s veins, binding him to Clayone forever. He planned to create the most powerful force the Earth had ever known … An army capable of changing shape at will … An army that could never be destroyed and would never die … An army of immortal werewolves.”
— K.B. Anne, Wide Awake, The Goddess Chronicles Book One

BREWING A CAROUSEL OF FABULOUS AUTHORS TO MAKE ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE!

Once upon a time there was a blog tour featuring nine authors of folklore and fairytale retellings called Once Upon a Retelling Tour in a land not so far away. If you’d like to participate, you can visit all ten blogs, collect the numbers, and then enter the final total on the Brewing Books Rules Post for your chance to win one of our amazing Brewing Books Prize Packs! One author, KB Anne, wrote a tale combining Celtic Mythology with Celtic Folklore in a contemporary setting. Of course, magic, werewolves, and witches were involved, but Druids were too. KB believed in the great power of writing and found recharge daily with her daily mug (or two or three) of chai latte. The brew warmed her on cold days and triggered her brain into spinning stories out of words.

Once upon a time, the winner of the Once Upon a Retelling Tour will receive a copy of WIDE AWAKE: THE GODDESS CHRONICLES BOOK ONE along with CHAI TEA LATTE MIX in order to recharge her (or his) own brain before beginning each day anew or upon the close of it, but how does one become a champion in such a wide field of competitors? One must be stoic and brave, combing through each post for the secret number. One must be tenacious and read through the authors’ posts meant to enlighten and entertain. One must also be smart to correctly add the numbers together for such a sum shall surely ensure one’s success. If ye bold and brilliant, ye best remember that in Celtic Mythology SEVEN will guide you to a magical end.

If ye be reading still, know KB only speaks this way (and in the 3rd person) for the Once Upon a Retelling Tour, and if ye made it to the end, ye may enter my own Giveaway where many of ye will win an ebook of WIDE AWAKE because I be feeling generous (and piratey after all the ye’s) Just fill out the options and return here to find out how to continue on with the Once Upon a Retelling Tour…

WIN 5 WIDE AWAKE Ebooks in the KB ANNE GIVEAWAY

Now, ye head from nigh to Vicki Lemp-Weavil. Victoria Gilbert, raised in the shadow of the Blue Ridge Mountains, turned her early obsession with reading into a dual career as an author and librarian. She holds a B.A. in Theatre, a M.A. in Library Science, a second M.A. in Liberal Studies, and is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, and Mystery Writers of America. 

Victoria has worked as a reference librarian, research librarian, and library director. When not writing or reading, she likes to spend her time watching films, gardening, or traveling. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and some very spoiled cats. 

Victoria is represented by Frances Black of Literary Counsel, NY, NY.

Enjoy the rest of the Once Upon a Time Retelling Tour, and I can’t wait to hear all about your journey! Don’t want to wait to pick up your copy of WIDE AWAKE: THE GODDESS CHRONICLES BOOK ONE? Who can blame you…and it’s FREE with KINDLE UNLIMITED.

Write on,

KB